Who’s Jeremy?

Harper Lee's Pulitzer Prize-winning novelMaybe you’re wondering why this blog’s named Jeremy’s Wall.

Here’s the story: Jeremy is part of the name of Harper Lee’s fictional character in To Kill a Mockingbird, Jeremy Atticus Finch – a child fueled by so much energy and adventure.

In contrast to Jeremy, perhaps, I have the most boring childhood. I grew up surrounded by people so laid-back and strict for no reason all. I didn’t play as often as other kids in the neighborhood did. I didn’t have many toys either. I wasn’t allowed to go to other neighbor’s houses nor to places beyond my mother’s sight. Simply put, it was boring and boring and boring.

As years go by, I learned to do things that I failed to do when I was young. Late-bloomer, you may call me. Yep, at my age now, I sometimes long to play with other people my age. I buy toys which are totally rubbish for my mother. And I go wherever I want without my parents knowing it, as If I were a kid expecting a spank once it’s discovered.

So, this blog is for the celebration of our childhood and our childish tendencies. It will be a page for those who want to share their childhood memories and those who value the child in them.

Got something to share? Post it on Jeremy’s wall….

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Vanessa on November 9, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    exciting! looking forward on this….:-)

    Reply

  2. thanks for the very first comment!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

